Award categories

Flexibility > Complexity Award
This award focuses on Agile & DevOps practices. Winners in this category demonstrate excellence in agile transformation, scaling agile across their organizations, transformational scrum teams, and more.
High Velocity Award
This award is for technical teams who have delivered success in the ITSM space. Tell us about your world-class help desk, the way you support internal or external users, and how you communicate and deliver at scale.
Work Differently, Together Award
Embracing diversity of thought and challenging the old ways of working is the new competitive edge. This award is for a unique story of work management. Think: async collaboration, success with our Team Playbook plays, or communicating with business stakeholders.
The Cloudie Award
Have you successfully migrated to Cloud from one of Atlassian's Server or Data Center products. This award category is for you. Tell us about your process, your impact, and the amazing results you drove by moving to Cloud.
Team of the Year Award

The highest honor will go to the team that has demonstrated ways they have broken down silos, built a culture of innovation, and unleashed their full potential.

*You cannot submit for this category. The Team of the Year finalists will be selected from other category submissions.

Atlassian Foundation Award

This category celebrates the nonprofit that best marries the spirit of the Atlassian Foundation with great teamwork practices

*You cannot submit for this category. The Atlassian Foundation finalists will be selected from the other category submissions.

Community Choice Award

This category will be awarded by the Atlassian Community. They’ll have the opportunity to vote on the finalists and vote on their favorite submission. 

*You cannnot submit for this category. The winner will be selected by votes from The Atlassian Community.

Hall of Fame

Team of the Year 2022
Best in class:
Non-technical 2022

Best in Class:
Technical 2022

Team of the Year 2021

Best in Class:
Technical 2021

Team of the Year 2020

Best in class:
Non-technical 2020

Team Awards questions

Winning teams will receive special recognition through content and social media during and after our digital Team '23 event. Three members from each winning team will receive a trophy and free passes to attend Team '23 in Las Vegas. Winning teams will also enter into our Team '23 Hall of Fame.

Finalists will be notified on February 27, 2023 via email.

Winners will be notified on March 15, 2023 via email.

The Community Leader Awards and Partner Awards will still take place during their individual Team programs. Atlassian Community Members are allowed to also nominate their team for the Atlassian Team Awards. We respectfully ask Partners to only participate in the Partner of the Year Awards.

Please limit your submission to one award category.  All submissions will be considered for Team of the Year and Community Choice Awards.
To ensure all teams are given equal consideration, entries will be evaluated by a small review committee and the finalists will be voted on by all of Atlassian. The Community Choice award will be selected by the Atlassian Community.