Atlassian Team ’22 has past, but you can still catch the great content, any time and from anywhere. Click here to watch sessions on-demand.

Atlassian Team Awards

The last few years have shown us the incredible resilience of teams. In this new age of work, teams have adapted, innovated, and committed themselves to going above and beyond—for both their communities and their customers.

Are your teams using Atlassian tools in unique ways to achieve your goals? Nominate your team for our 3rd annual Team Awards today.

Submissions are now closed. Winners will be notified on March 14, 2022.

Award categories

Team of the Year

This award is given to the team that best demonstrates the ability to break down silos, build a culture of innovation, and unleash its full potential.

Best in Class (Technical)

This award recognizes a software and IT team that has found unique ways to use Atlassian tools to improve their teamwork and collaboration.

Best in Class (Non-Technical)

This award recognizes a non-technical team (such as HR, marketing, legal, or sales) that uses Atlassian tools in innovative ways. 

How to submit

  • Submissions were open until February 28, 2022
  • Finalists were notified March 14, 2022 via email. 

Hall of fame

2021 Winners

Team of the Year

One Acre Fund

Best in Class: Technical


2020 Winners

Team of the Year 2020 Winner

Mike's Bikes

Best in Class: Non-Technical

Mercy Ships

Team Awards Questions

  • Teams will receive an amazing award and entrance into the Team Awards Hall of Fame

  • Special recognition through content and social media during and after our digital Team '22 event, including a case study and blog featured on our website

  • Three (3) members from the winning teams will receive an award plus some special goodies

  • Three (3) members from the winning teams will receive free passes to attend Team '23 in Las Vegas.

  • Winners will be notified on March 14, 2022 via email.

  • The Community Awards and Partner Awards will still take place during their individual Team programs. Atlassian Community Members are allowed to also nominate their team for the Atlassian Team Awards. We respectfully ask Partners to only participate in the Partner of the Year Awards.

  • Please limit your company’s submissions to one award category.

  • To ensure all teams are given equal consideration, entries will be evaluated without identifying company or personnel names or characteristics.